VenMX Hiking

venMX hiking

 

There is this (supposedly) annual camp for venturers called VenMX. I say supposedly because it was cancelled last year… but I took this 2 years ago (yes I was again reminiscing through old memories) and man it was a fun camp.

Mainly because my friend Brandy and I were the only people from our group so we were put with 4 boys from another area and we had a super fun 50km or so, probably the best scenery I have ever seen on a hike. At one point we climbed up a rock face to find a full 360 degree view of the Great Dividing Range. Not like Australia’s mountains are really that great anyway :/

So yeah this is a picture I took mid hike, of a rather nice view of whatever hill/mountain/part of the range it is.

Leave a Reply

