Glen Rock Hiking

Last week I went with some buddies to get some hiking done out at Glen Rock State Forest 🙂 It was pretty lax in regards to routes, first day we followed the creek for about 11km and found an old abandoned stock yard (for cattle). On the second day we set out to actually reach the summit of Glen Rock, we were about 250m away when my friend chickened out (it was a rather death defying ascent). So yeah… these are my favourite photos I took, the first is following the river and we had some awesome cloud cover + sunlight at the same time, and the other I took at the highest point we reached, the view of the valley beyond. I like how a high contrast creates drama.

DSC02812

DSC02876

Leave a Reply

